New Board Members and Executive Committee

On April 10, 2014 the Board of FOBTC welcomed new members Scott Gelfand and Richard Sheng. David Newell and Chris Ahlstrand, long time Board members, are both becoming Board Members Emeritus. New Board President, Steve Geahry, is excited to be leading the new team into this new era of “re-building BTC” in the tradition of the founders of FOBTC.

When the organization was founded, it was in response the threat of flooding the area for a new dam/reservoir. Joining forces with other organizations, FOBTC was a strong advocate for the area that was preserved from flooding. As wee continue to be a voice for campers, our efforts now are focused on the the camper experience at the temporary family camp at Echo Lake and the re-build of the site in Tuolumne.

The 2014 Board of Directors for FOBTC is excited to be working together as well as with other organizations and the City of Berkeley in this time of transition, planning and building the new future of Camp.

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *